Site Meter

PIC: Valencia not a diver, %100 correct penalty!

There were many comments from Liverpool fans that Mark Halsey has gifted United the three points when he gave United a penalty. However replays and other referees agree that Halsey decision was absolutely right!

Check the Picture below and

look where Johnson’s hands were placed!

Credit to @KennyWFDLive

Share


3 Responses to “PIC: Valencia not a diver, %100 correct penalty!”

  1. Miked tan says:

    Anyway, isn’t tackling from behing a red card offence? Why wasn’t be sent off then?

  2. keith says:

    the ref got almost everything correct , and Valencia is most defo not a diver , we just got lucky ,,,,,,

  3. Roland says:

    On my local TV, there was a frame-by-frame analysis which showed Antonio was first clipped (albeit accidentally) and then pushed (intentionally) by Johnson. Why would Antonio fall when it would be easier to score? However, look at the latest quotes by Johnson on Liverpool Echo. He branded Antonio a ‘cheat’ and then said ‘there was no contact’. Now who’s the cheat?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Archives

Show Love!